Home > Life > Some needed change

Some needed change

Well, it’s about that time of year again.  I’m not sure exactly what that specific time is, nor do I think it’s necessarily attached to a date or even a season of the year.  But, the time has come to change up the visuals of my blog.  I keep holding out, thinking wordpress will eventually add some new themes.  Unfortunately, all I have to choose from is the same 77 themes…

I’m also trying to figure out a new title of shorts.  I’m not really sure it matters all that much in the grand scheme of things, but I still feel like it’s missing something.  I’ve attached a short description under the title that seems to draw its meaning a little deeper down in my psyche.  Honestly, I’m not all that much opposed to the title, just thought I’d drum up a few ideas from my vast readership…

I think what I’m getting at is that I’m trying to tunnel deep into the meanings and purposes of life, spirituality, God (gender neutral, at the very least), compassion, social justice, among others, discover the life-lines connecting everything together, as well as tapping into new ways of living that challenge me to make peace, pour out compassion and make this world a better place, here and now, for as many people as possible.  And I just feel like I need a catchy, condensed version of all that as a title for my blog.

All this to say, this post is of no consequence, just some of the jumbled mess that’s clogging up my brain at the moment.  Hopefully something a little more coherent will boil to the surface here in the next couple days.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

